Day 19

Albert Einstein is credited with saying, “We cannot solve our problems with the same thinking we used when we created them.”  Anytime I’m trying to work through a problem I whip out this quote and ponder its implications.

Inevitably I am challenged to consider my part in the problem.  And I ALWAYS have a part.  But it isn’t easy for me to recognize my part at times.  That’s because I’m using a habitual way of thinking.

I don’t wake up every morning with intention of causing problems for myself or others.  It makes sense when we think about it that because our intention is rarely one of creating a problem that we’d have a tough time seeing how we are part of the problem.

No matter our intentions, I’ve never had a problem that upon reflection, I didn’t contribute to!  This is good news.  Because if I’m part of the problem I can become part of the solution.

Think about your desires and dreams for 2017.  

Is there anything that will need to change, be adjusted, etc. for you to achieve different results than you ended up with in 2016?

Make a list.

Leave a Reply

