Day 16

In Brene’ Brown’s latest book, Rising Strong, she suggests that curiosity is a characteristic of people who move beyond failure and experience wholehearted living.  But here’s the problem with curiosity – sometimes we don’t know enough to understand that we NEED to be curious.

We think we have it all together; we understand what’s going on; we already know what the problem is and how to solve it.  But what if we’re wrong?  When it comes to curiosity, the psalmist showed up for that principle first.  

Test me, O Lord, and try me, examine my heart and my mind; for your love is ever before me, and I walk continually in your truth.  Psalm 26:2-3 NIV

It is interesting to me that the psalmist continues after these verses to

 

O righteous God, who searches minds and hearts, bring to an end the violence of the wicked and make the righteous secure.  Psalm 7:9 NIV

Leave a Reply

